Lost

Assignment
Write about loss

Interview over I sat back in my train seat, the late night preparations and early morning redraft of my presentation using my sisters Apple Mac had finally caught up with me. I was looking forward to the trip back but not the long wait to hear the results of the interview. My destination was London I was planning to stay with family and then catch up with friends. About twenty minutes into the journey I reached into my bag to check my phone. It was gone, numbers and addresses stored in the texts gone. I began to retrace my steps in the hope of a reunion at some point. I was leaving for Scotland in the next couple of days.

(D4)

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

