Challenge what the future holds…

I ‘ve always loved the positive themes in this song, it’s a song of happy memories too… It seemed to always be on MTV the summer I worked in Ocean City, Maryland, USA. As I folded a range of t-shirts and sweatshirts; freshly decaled with a design that would inform the viewer that someone had been to Ocean City. (I still have mine although the pattern is faded …) I would often take a look at the TV screen  above the counter in the middle of the rectangular “Sunsations” Beach wear shop. The  store accessed from Boardwalk offered a view of the beach and the North Atlantic Ocean beyond during the quieter moments of the day.

2 thoughts on “Challenge what the future holds…

  1. Thanks for sharing! I have never seen this video although I have been listening to this song for about 20 years. It takes me back to my ‘A’ level days – sitting at the family dining table with my coursework in front of me and dreaming of the days when I would be free of study. Pleasant memories. Nice video.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

