You can not hide from whats inside…..

Memories of live show at Manchester student union….

We didn’t have tickets and I can’t really remember what we were doing in the cafe of the Student union that evening. Perhaps my friend was trying to convince me to get a ticket or she had tried and it was sold out. But whilst she was speaking to me about the merits of “Reef” the band, a guy walked past he bought a drink at the counter and then came past our table again. Having overheard our conversations he began to also speak about the band. It turned out he was the drummer and the band were in the building getting ready for the show later that night. We ended up going to the concert which was great; we got guest passes. We also met the other band members including the lead singer which made my friends night!  The lead singer (Gary Stringer) was very cool, laid back as expected.

When I hear this song it always reminds me of the time we meet the band!

2 thoughts on “You can not hide from whats inside…..

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

