Guest post: Family

When we arrived in Nigeria my granddad who I had never seen before came to meet us at the airport. He was my dad’s dad he came with my aunt who I had seen before. That wasn’t the only family I met I saw my dad’s mum. As well as them there was my four cousins’ in Nigeria, Demilola, Mayowa, Corrodey and Ayo. I didn’t see my great grandmother because we came for her funeral so I never got to ever see her apart from when she was in the coffin. Altogether I saw a lot of family that I haven’t seen before.

This post is part of the Grandma project.

One thought on “Guest post: Family

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

