The right to vote.

This month I am taking part in BlogHer’s monthly writing challenge. The theme this month is News.

Prompt – do you always exercise your right to vote? Why or why not?

As much as possible in the past my ability to vote has been affected by time and location. It has always my intention to vote as I am aware of the sacrifices made by women like Emmeline  Pankhurst and her daughters to enable women to have the right to vote in the UK. It seems crazy to think anybody could ever justify not giving women the right to vote.  But there are a lot of things in the not too distant past that are hard to understand.

Although it doesn’t always seem like it we are living in good times however things could and should be better!

I’ll be exercising my right to vote this year, who for is still to be decided…..

 

 

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

