Accomplishments

This month I am taking part in BlogHer’s monthly writing challenge. The theme this month is News.

As we’ve been seeing from the #womenslives initiative, all of our lives are newsworthy. Write a press release covering things you’ve accomplished in the last five years.

****Lived life well****

Life happens and suddenly you have time to try those things you thought you would never have time for. I took that time to take the opportunities  presented. Amongst other things I am really happy that over the last couple of years I’ve been able to develop my creative writing skills.  Below are some things I was very happy to be able to do in the last couple of years:

  • Started blogging more regularly
  • Wrote more
    • Poems
    • A couple of draft plays
      • One draft was developed and I had a few scenes performed by experienced actors during a scratch night.
  • Spent more time in nature which inspired a few writing projects
  • Developed my singing voice by having singing lessons – It was a lovely experience to have complete focus on my voice for an hour or so.
Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

