WPC: Inspiration

My immediate thoughts on the topic of inspiration were images of locations where I have been and felt inspired by the beauty of my surroundings; high on hill top or mountain surveying the scenery below and the clouds above; trips to the beach at anytime of the year, the loud crash of waves or the gentle soft waves covering my feet; a building design that has encourages me to keep exploring finding locations within in that giving me different perspectives of inside and outside. The images above are of a performance inspired by the dynamic River Clyde which winds its way through the different urban environments of Glasgow and beyond.

As part of the Glasgow Commonwealth Games 2014 there were a number of cultural events and performances taking place to celebrate. I went along to see a performance of “The River” along the River Clyde. It was a community dance performance moving from The Briggait to the River walkway and then back to The Briggait. In the days leading up to the performance my fingers were crossed that we would get good weather and we did. It was an engaging and thought provoking performance involving a multi-generational community cast. I began to view the walkway that runs along the river in a renewed context. It’s a route I enjoy particularly in summer as the River rushes by the busy Glasgow metropolis.

This is my entry for the Daily Post Weekly photo challenge for other entries click on the link : Inspiration

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

