Reblog: Wise words from a distant past…

Great post to reflect upon…

The girl in the bubble

It is lunchtime and I am trying to stay well, but my encroaching viral illness is threatening to overwhelm me. My head is a fog and I cannot concentrate. I was munching on my homemade cheese and ham sandwich when I found this draft post. I have obsiovuously cut and pasted this from somewhere but I am not sure where from or why I thought it necessary to have on my blog at the time.

Thought I would post it anyway as they were helpful words.

Allow yourself the uncomfortable luxury of changing your mind. Cultivate that capacity for “negative capability.” We live in a culture where one of the greatest social disgraces is not having an opinion, so we often form our “opinions” based on superficial impressions or the borrowed ideas of others, without investing the time and thought that cultivating true conviction necessitates. We then go around asserting…

View original post 663 more words

Let me know your thoughts, leave a few words...

